1. Want to see less ads, private areas and be able to post? Register Today to receive all these benefits and more!
Dismiss Notice

Want to see less ads, post content and the ability to buy & sell Oakleys?

Register Today or Login

1. markh

markh Oakley Enthusiast Premium Member

I don't like them aaaaarrhh, First thing that hit me was how small they were, and lack of peripheral vision, I've been wearing the same straight jackets for 17 years and its like they are part of my head now ! so a bit of a downer when I slipped on the Juliet's, more so because they are an absolutely beautiful piece of kit. I was considering going to a jungle somewhere to get my head shrunk.
    I want to stick with x metals, would xx make a difference, or even romeo 2? (not a fan of romeo 1)
    I'm not bothered about coins, boxes and matching serial numbers, they wont be going in a cabinet or just brought out for special occasions, they will be going on my head. Any help will be appreciated.

Fab site, nice to know there are other people who get enthusiastic about sunglasses !
    Kind regards
    Mark

Shade Station Oakley Sunglasses

Register to Not see this ad
  2. mega8zero

mega8zero Oakley Enthusiast

try the xx or the x squared, fits better for people with larger heads. ;)

3. SiRacer420

SiRacer420 Oakley Expert

The XX is the big brother of the juliet. It is what you're looking for.

4. joecool862

joecool862 Keeper of the Skull Premium Member Lifetime Member

Agreed, XX is your best bet although the XS may be perfect as well. Couldn't go wrong with either!

5. supersharp

supersharp X-Metal Connoisseur Premium Member

XX would make a difference. Good thing is you should have no prob selling them if u don't like them.

6. Valkie 2

Valkie 2 Oakley Collector

Yep, Agreed - the XX is what you're looking for

7. Daniel ponder

Daniel ponder Oakley Beginner