• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Anyone Have The Galaxy S3

atrain

O-Forums Boss of Bosses
I am a tech guy but I have tried over and over and cant get the GS3 to plug into the computer just to charge. We have mass storage devices blocked at work so I dont want to plug it into my computer here at work till I can figure out how to set it to charge only. My HTC phone I could change that. Any ideas?

I have the galaxy s II and when you plug it in via usb it asks you if you want to use it as mass storage or not and if you don't, it just charges.
Not sure why it would be diff for the s III

I have a G.Nex so I can't help you specifically, but what if you connected it and once it shows in your tray just eject the USB drive...not sure if that will allow it to continue charging only but i think it will

Some USB ports arent "powered" try one on the back

No the USB is powered and I know it will charge but I dont want to get a red flag from my cyber security team that I am plugging in a mass storage device thats non approved. We have company issued Ironkey's that are used and approved. I used to plug in my HTC sensation in my computer USB and it was fine because sensation offered power only mode when plugged into a USB.

I have a G.Nex so I can't help you specifically, but what if you connected it and once it shows in your tray just eject the USB drive...not sure if that will allow it to continue charging only but i think it will