1. Want to see less ads, private areas and be able to post? Register Today to receive all these benefits and more!
Dismiss Notice

Want to see less ads, post content and the ability to buy & sell Oakleys?

Register Today or Login

1. Dmburke42

Dmburke42 Oakley Beginner

Okay I have toyed with and almost bought a set of Costa Del Mar Fantails in a 580G Emerald or Blue lens color because I have read and heard nothing but great things about the lenses. Well I am a Oakley man....you guys tell me what the best lens color is for use on the lake? I use my glass a lot on the lake, because I am a Boating Officer. I have a pair of Fast Jackets and thinking about getting into a pair of Split Jackets, just for the easiness to change lenses if needed. Do you guys have any suggestions. It doesn't have to be just Oakley lenses, I have read good things about Revant optics, and a few others.

Shade Station Oakley Sunglasses

Register to Not see this ad
  2. pistolpetefan23

pistolpetefan23 Oakley Expert Premium Member

On water, have to make it polarized. Anything dark and polarized is good. If you're fishing, they make deep blue polarized and shallow blue polarized specifically for fishing.

3. Dmburke42

I figured that would be the only way to go for sure. My wife bought me a pair of Spy General Realtree Polarized with a bronze lens color. They were pretty good but I just wasn't satisfied most of the time, especially close to sunset with the extreme glare coming off the water.
    I haven't seen too many sets of Polarized Lens for the Fast Jacket anymore. I have even been looking for the Transition lenses and have had no luck at all

4. DG85

DG85 Oakley Enthusiast

I strongly advise against any lense that is third party. Your eye's health and optical clarity.

Also, imo transitions are silly. Certainly not for all and have their pros and cons so do your due diligence.