1. Want to see less ads, private areas and be able to post? Register Today to receive all these benefits and more!
Dismiss Notice

Want to see less ads, post content and the ability to buy & sell Oakleys?

Register Today or Login

1. walds11

walds11 Oakley Beginner

I am new to the Oakley sunglasses game. I've been wearing Ray Bans for years. I stopped at my local SGH kiosk at the mall yesterday. I fell in the love with the Crosshair. The only model they had in stock was the Lead/Black Iridium Polarized. Very nice and hip aviator style sunglasses. I tend to lean towards brown lenses. Oakley offers the Titanium/Tungsten Iridium Polarized for $50 more. Are the titanium frames really that much lighter than the alloy frames? Is it worth the extra $50? Since I have so many brown lenses, I might as well get something different and go for the Black Iridium Polarized. Plus, I can get a decent discount on the alloy frame model at an authorized online retailer, so it's a great value play.

Shade Station Oakley Sunglasses

Register to Not see this ad
  2. discodave

discodave Go Navy!

It is DEFINITELY worth the extra 50 dollars. I have all versions (Ballistic, regular, and Titanium) and you can't even tell you're wearing the Titaniums.

3. Rustpot

Rustpot M Frame Lover Premium Member

I sold my standard frames, I kept my titanium model. I have the one with brown lenses (tungsten iridium polarized) I definitely recommend them. The lenses are nice classic feel and great for a cruising type feel.

They do make a black titanium frame with black lenses, as well.

I would buy more if I got another deal on them. Or if they made more colors of the titanium.

4. walds11

walds11 Oakley Beginner