1. Want to see less ads, private areas and be able to post? Register Today to receive all these benefits and more!
Dismiss Notice

Want to see less ads, post content and the ability to buy & sell Oakleys?

Register Today or Login

1. leonh

leonh Oakley Beginner

Hi guys,
    I am a newbie in oakley, just bought a oakley radarlock path
    (oo9206-08 blood orange, fire iridium polarized) several days ago.

But I found there're one stranger situation that when I wear this glasses,
    any lamp source or sunshine of any reflection of car interface (include mrtal or glass) day & night
    even indoor or outdoor.
    It appear another virtual light source spot in above environment. .

Left lens will see it in the left side of real light source but that virtual light source is degrade light level, and right lens will see it in the right side of real light source.
    That means it will appear 3 light sources concurrently in my eyes.

I also went to oakley store to test other color iridium(black, oo red iridium...), all lens will be appeared this situation but some are lower effect when black iridium polarized.

Did any one see this virtual light source situation?

Also, you can take a oakley glasses and turn on a flashlight app. of mobile phone to test to see if virtual light source appeared!

Attached 3 pics which are ori. light souce shape, left virtual light source in left lens, right virtual light source in right lens for your reference.
    Did anyone see this when wear Oakley Radarlock  w/ light souce spot? - ori.jpg Did anyone see this when wear Oakley Radarlock  w/ light souce spot? - left.jpg Did anyone see this when wear Oakley Radarlock  w/ light souce spot? - right.jpg

Shade Station Oakley Sunglasses

Register to Not see this ad
  2. OakleyFrankFMJ

OakleyFrankFMJ The Legend - - Vlad the Impaler Premium Member Lifetime Member

This is a job for @kronin323

Oh....and welcome to the forum. :)

kronin323 likes this.
  3. kronin323