• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Do These Suit Me?

D-Rat

Oakley Beginner
Hi, I'm a newbie to the forum and a semi-newbie to Oakley glasses, however I've done some research and over the course of the past 6 months I've collected a couple pairs of glasses.
Anyhow, I'll cut to the chase; I'm not really sure if they suit me or not..
The first pair are Antix Black Ghost text / Ice iridium lens
The second pair are Flak Jacket XLJ's silver frame / fire iridium lens / team red ear socks

Also, I was looking at perhaps getting either a pair of Holbrooks, Jupiters or a wire framed pair.
I realize its hard to tell if a pair suits someone without trying them on, but I haven't / won't have time to get out to a Sunglass Hut or an Oakley Vault, so any remarks regarding what might look good on me would be greatly appreciated.

In any case, here are the rules (copied from Herbsley's thread)

First rule of the "Do I Suit These" Thread, is do not talk about the "Do I Suit These" Thread.
Second rule of the "Do I Suit These" Thread is, you DO NOT talk about the "Do I Suit These" Thread.

Rule 3 - "The Nut Up Rule" - If you are asking opinions in this thread, you have to be prepared that someone will say you do not suit the frame/lens. You are asking opinions, so must expect them.

Rule 4 - "The Shut Up Rule" - If you are replying to someone's "Do I Suit These?" request, then if you cannot say something polite and non-confrontational, then do not say it at all. A simple "No, you don't suit them" will suffice.

vicv2s.jpg

34tcrc7.jpg

34ys37s.jpg

15yaq0h.jpg

Appologies for the double post & bumping so soon, but my thread hasn't appeared on the main 'new post' section :/
Maybe its just a thing with this forum?

Again, appologies :p