• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

EBOLA Is Very Serious!!

pjd1234

Love em R1s
Premium Member
Lifetime Member
Strip town
Well ive been reading the news lately and ebola starting to spread. I believe they have a case there in texas on a medical worker whos been infected. As you guys know i work in the medical field profession and all of us are in a limbo especially here in vegas as tourist here flock. Ebola is worst than aids/hiv as this will kill you instantly. I would like to know everyones input on this topic as i know there are a lot of overseas members here as well.

as posted a few days back i have some close calls to an ebola case, as we are the center that caters to almost all expat workers here in my place. that counts to around 1000 patients a day coming from almost all parts of the world. patient was from the country who have been an ebola hotspot... anyway i could give inputs on how to avoid ebola as we have built strong guidelines and pathways when it comes to this...

as posted a few days back i have some close calls to an ebola case, as we are the center that caters to almost all expat workers here in my place. that counts to around 1000 patients a day coming from almost all parts of the world. patient was from the country who have been an ebola hotspot... anyway i could give inputs on how to avoid ebola as we have built strong guidelines and pathways when it comes to this...
That be nice washi keep us updated, as we say the best cure is knowledge and prevention.

Here are some:

Signs and symptoms

Fever 37.5C and above

Body malaise

Additional symptoms:

· Severe headache

· Muscle pain

· Vomiting

· Diarrhea

· Abdominal pain

· Unexplained hemorrhage

Places of travel (within 21 days)

From

· Guinea

· Sierra Leone

· Liberia

· Nigeria

Close contacts with

a. Positive cases

b. Human remains of known cases of EVD