• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

For Sale Flex Couplers for X Metals: Now with full body hugs <3

U

Username Hidden

Friends, I'm happy to finally offer new and unique Flex Coupler replacement parts available. Fits Juliet, XX, X-Squared, Penny, Mars & Romeo 2.

This is a design I've been working on for several years since I broke open my first X Metal bridge and discovered what the Flex Coupler piece looked like when it wasn't dissolved to a mystery goo. What I discovered was that the OEM piece did not offer protection at the top and bottom sides of the orbital tab. This allowed the frames to be tight on the front to back flex, but loose on the up to down flex. I set out to create a design which offers protection on all sides of the tab, completely filling the nose bridge cavity with shock absorbing rubber! The result is a "Full Rubber Jacket" 360 degree wrap around design offering full protection and shock absorption at the nose bridge juncture.

Pieces are manufactured in the USA using high density industrial grade rubber for maximum shock absorption and longevity, utilizing an injection molding process to create a part that is both durable and structurally sound at very tight tolerances. The flex couplers were designed to fit all years and models of X Metals, and most of us here know well that every frame is unique in size so some trimming will be required for proper fit.

If you are working on your own frames and using these parts, understand that alignment is critical when pushing the pins back in. Insert pin crooked and apply too much force and you'll blow your bridge holes out. The pin goes in with little force if aligned correctly. Measure twice trim once, or just send them to me to fix for you and save some stress =)

Price: $15/pair Paypal G&S orders@oxm.parts