1. Want to see less ads, private areas and be able to post? Register Today to receive all these benefits and more!
Dismiss Notice

Want to see less ads, post content and the ability to buy & sell Oakleys?

Register Today or Login

1. 7legion77

7legion77 Oakley Enthusiast

I'm new to Oakley... my first pair are the matte black polarized Gascans. Recently I tried Batwolfs on at Black Diamond and I really like the coverage.
    I've been very satisfied with the Gascans. But I really want the Batwolfs now, its just hard to go ahead and spend on another pair when I already have the sexy Gascans. What motivates you to collect?

Shade Station Oakley Sunglasses

Register to Not see this ad
  2. Ecko

Ecko Team RamRod Staff Member Premium Member

Different colors and designs. The batwolfs are highly customizable. I personally match my glasses to my outfits. Currently I am wearing a red polo, jeans, red jordans, and wearing my fonseca antix. :thumbup:

3. Rustpot

Rustpot M Frame Lover Premium Member

Keep in mind if the Gascan fits great the Batwolf may not hug your head and stay in place very well. Just something to consider.

I like collecting to change things up. I have utility pairs with different lenses for how sunny the day is or what activities I'll be engaged in, and I have casual pairs in different styles and colors to suit my mood, whether I want a loud pair or something more low-key, etc.

4. BriP

BriP X-Metalhead

when you start with a gascan, it doesnt really draw you into collecting to be honest.

Try picking up a pair of Xmetals - Juliets perhaps...then you'll understand. =P

5. minnesotanice

minnesotanice Oakley Beginner