• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Howdy, Intro & Questions About Parts, Repairs ...

MysteriousRacerX

Oakley Beginner
Howdy Folks!

I finally decided to register after following this forum for a new months. I'm at the point where I really want to refurb my X-Metals, it's just sad seeing 3 pairs of outstanding eyewear sitting unused in the storage box.

I've been wearing Oakley X-Metals for 10+ years, and mostly it's been the same glasses since it was always easy to go through Oakley for repair/refurb. I always been a big fan of the company's customer service, and impressed with their work (my wife's watch was basically replaced with a brand new one, OOW, my glasses always returned with extra goodies). I've had more questions about my Oakley computer bag vs. anything I've ever carried :D

Anyway, my current glasses are:

XX originally in X Metal/Black Iridium

Juliet originally in polished w/ fire

Romeo 2.0 originally (and currently) plasma w/ gold iridium (brown earsocks, etc., all around)

The XX are now have blue lenses, the Juliet are dark gray, I'm about 95% sure of the original lenses :)

The R2.0 have solid frames, so it looks like those are just a lens swap, the other pairs need more work, but all of them need new lenses and I see on the Oakley site they're listing some replacements as available:

Juliet (immediately available)
Oakley JULIET REPLACEMENT LENSES - Purchase Oakley gear from the online Oakley store

XX (also immediately available, but only one color)
Oakley XX Replacement Lenses available online at Oakley.com

I could've swore last week I saw lenses for the R2.0s, they had like a 14 day lead time, but now I can't seem to find anything at oakley.com[?]