1. Want to see less ads, private areas and be able to post? Register Today to receive all these benefits and more!
Dismiss Notice

Want to see less ads, post content and the ability to buy & sell Oakleys?

Register Today or Login

1. Ross

Ross Oakley Beginner

I want to make sure that I don't violate any rules (written or unwritten) since I haven't seen any threads like this, even though I figured there would be some.

Anyhow, this is the situation; if it's OK to proceed, I'll upload some pics: I bought a pair of Juliets with Ruby lenses a couple of years back, never wore them and finally came to the conclusion that I probably never will. I've been wearing Oakleys for 20+ years but usually stick to the cheaper models (I currently rotate between two Flak Jackets) and haven't paid attention to what is collectible and what is not.

I thought I had a handle on the value of my glasses, they have what I believe are referred to as "fruby" lenses, but then I see what I think are plain old Ruby Juliets like mine going for $500+ on Ebay. I'm not looking to make a killing, but I don't have so much money that I can afford to leave too much on the table either.

Please let me know if it's OK to upload some pics and solicit the membership's advice; otherwise, please delete this thread with my apologies. Thanks.

Shade Station Oakley Sunglasses

Register to Not see this ad
  2. qtrain23

qtrain23 3D Printing Protege

Sure thing man. There's actually a thread for this purpose in the general sunglasses discussion section, but if you can't find that, put em here

3. jk-27

jk-27 Moderator Premium Member

You can go ahead and post for sure. However, please keep in mind that 'worth' is an individual thing, one mans trash is another man treasure.

4. Ross

Ross Oakley Beginner