• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Need Help With X-Metals

fretburner79

O-Educator
Hey guys, can anyone point me toward a thread for general info on X-Metals? I'd like to see breakdowns of models, serial # info, etc. I keep seeing abbreviations like R1, XX, etc and haven't a clue what they mean.

I've tried the links posted here, but the links are broken.

Basic Oakley Info - PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING | Oakley Forum

I've picked up (2) pairs of Juliets on C'slist this week and since I'm new to the X-Metals, I'd like to get some info on them.

Thanks!

you may want to have a look at another much respected oakley website; o-review.com

heres a link to the sunglasses database - x-metals can be found in the list on the left hand side.
O-Review

all other oakley products are also listed within the database.

for an explanation of x-metal serial numbers you need to look here

O-Review

hope this helps - and welcome to the forum!

you may want to have a look at another much respected oakley website; o-review.com

heres a link to the sunglasses database - x-metals can be found in the list on the left hand side.
O-Review

all other oakley products are also listed within the database.

for an explanation of x-metal serial numbers you need to look here

O-Review

hope this helps - and welcome to the forum!
mjt42, this is perfect..thanks a ton!
]

Thanks Valkie, what's the difference in a Romeo 1 vs. a Romeo 2? Editions?

Completely different frames that share the "Romeo" name. In many ways, the R2 is like the (unfortunate? haha) offspring of a Juliet and a Half-X.

Maybe it was cross marketing that drove the shared naming. R1 frames were in Mission Impossible, R2 frames were in a later Mission Impossible. He wore wind jackets in the latest Mission Impossible "Ghost whatever".