1. Want to see less ads, private areas and be able to post? Register Today to receive all these benefits and more!
Dismiss Notice

Want to see less ads, post content and the ability to buy & sell Oakleys?

Register Today or Login

1. DrvLikHell

DrvLikHell Oakley Beginner

Greetings and sanitations!

Just joined today and there's a story behind it... but I'll get to that later. I've been wearing Oakleys for over 20 years starting with the original Eyejacket 1.0, before the "new material" even. I tried a few other brands but I've never found anything I like better. I currently only have a pair of Square Wires and Fives 2.0.

Now about those Fives... I had a minor mountain biking accident today and I lost the right arm in the accident (the small ravine I did a barrel roll down was full of small black sticks and branches, which look exactly like the arm to my sunglasses). Never mind the neck injury, the bump on my head, the torn shirt or the bloody scrapes... my Fives man! I bought them new from the Sunglass Hut in like 2001, I think? Somewhere around there. And they've been trucking along with me ever since. In my search for new Fives, or at least a new arm, I found this place. And so, here I am.

Shade Station Oakley Sunglasses

Register to Not see this ad
  2. Nortika

Nortika Oakley Expert Premium Member

Welcome to the Forum, sorry for your loss

3. OakleyFrankFMJ

OakleyFrankFMJ The Legend - - Vlad the Impaler Premium Member Lifetime Member

Welcome to the forum:)

That sucks but at least you walked away ok

Funky-Trixtar likes this.
  4. cyclerdoug

cyclerdoug Oakley Expert Premium Member

Sorry about your crash!

Welcome to the community, thanks for signing up. With a little patience and a few more posts you will have full exchange access and can pickup whatever you may be looking for!

:)

5. supersharp

supersharp X-Metal Connoisseur Premium Member

Greetings and Sanitations back at you. :lol: