• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Oakley SI All Weather Boots

xtremehardy388

Oakley Beginner
A, A
I've been using these for a few years now and I've been impressed! My first pair of SI boots were the 6 inch original Assault Boot. I wore them when doing basic fire safety and when I went through the fire academy. They were great boots but got pretty hot in the summer. I still keep them in my jeep as an extra pair of boots (in case I don't have shoes on and just bunker boots). I then got the 8inch 2nd gen Assault Boots. I used these when continuing my fire safety job and was fairly happy. My feet rarely got sore in either of these and side vents were great for summer use. I still use them for summer duty. They aren't as slip-resistant as I'd like, though. It was also around this time that I got the Assault shoe. Again, these are great for summer use and feel very comfortable. Both the shoe and 8inch boot have an moderate tread but not as aggressive as I'd like. I use the shoes in the summer or when I'm doing PT. But, for Michigan winters, I needed a good boot to keep my feet warm. I ended up getting the All Weather boot. I am SO glad Oakley gave them a clean toe (makes them more professional looking). I also like that they're bloodborn pathogen cleared. They've kept my feet warm in sub-zero weather---and I have poor circulation. I only have two gripes---they don't have side-zips (which are a huge time saver for when I have to throw my bunker gear on) and they aren't safety too/heel rated. Otherwise, these are excellent boots. Great job, Oakley. Thanks for not just thinking of military users but also first responders.

They aren't as slip-resistant as I'd like