• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Oakley Virgin alert !

sevenfourate

Oakley Beginner
Hi all

My names Syer and im a 43 year old father of 3 boys from the UK. Im an Engineer by trade, and my hobbies are anything mechanical and with an engine - but mainly motorcycles (Current ride below):

IMG_2200_zpsegki249l.jpg

Just starting to think about getting a couple of pairs of sunnies, and figured i really want some Oakleys.

Im a big guy [6'3 and 210lbs] and need to look into something to 'compliment' - lol - my large physique !

IMG_1413_zps7a2241fb.jpg

At the moment i like the look of the GasCans - and in this model i like the look of the Crystal Black frames, with Black Iridium lenses. Not sure if these are a 'general purpose' lense or not ? Or if the GasCan's are suitable for a larger face ?

And advice for larger frames, and a general all purpose lense for my first pair appreciated..........

Cheers.

Welcome to the forum! It's good to see another UK member here!
I use a Pitboss as my daily wearer, they are a great fit for a bigger melon!
Liking the drz too. I used to race supermoto myself ;-)

Hi all

My names Syer and im a 43 year old father of 3 boys from the UK. Im an Engineer by trade, and my hobbies are anything mechanical and with an engine - but mainly motorcycles (Current ride below):

IMG_2200_zpsegki249l.jpg

Just starting to think about getting a couple of pairs of sunnies, and figured i really want some Oakleys.

Im a big guy [6'3 and 210lbs] and need to look into something to 'compliment' - lol - my large physique !

IMG_1413_zps7a2241fb.jpg

At the moment i like the look of the GasCans - and in this model i like the look of the Crystal Black frames, with Black Iridium lenses. Not sure if these are a 'general purpose' lense or not ? Or if the GasCan's are suitable for a larger face ?