1. Want to see less ads, private areas and be able to post? Register Today to receive all these benefits and more!
Dismiss Notice

Want to see less ads, post content and the ability to buy & sell Oakleys?

Register Today or Login

1. Cokeisgood

Cokeisgood Oakley Beginner

Howdy there folks. Well I'm sure you have heard this story again and again. But this is my last hope. I purchased a pair of new pair of X-Metal Half X Sunglasses off of EBay 19 months ago from a Oakley retailer in Miami Flordia. Well guess what, the left arm on....my $550usd pair of Oakley's broke just 5 weeks ago. This was the first pair of sunglass I have bought in my life. I have been wearing glass since I was 12 years old and on my 47th birthday (I saved for years) I was able to have Lasik eye surgery. I have been searching and searching online and have contacted Oakley direct and to no avail....they refuse to fix them. I'm a bit discussed at the fact they will not and do not have replacement parts for these sunglasses....just makes me sick to my stomach. I paid good hard money for my first pair of sunglasses ever. Please if there is someone out that that has a left arm that is not broken, or someone that know how to fix these please contact me.
    Oakley...I'm not a happy consumer at all....very disappointed in the customer repair service and support.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited: 7/24/16
    Shade Station Oakley Sunglasses

Register to Not see this ad
  2. Wicked

Wicked Oakley Expert Premium Member

#1 Stunna! likes this.
  3. Funky-Trixtar

Funky-Trixtar Me ,some time ago............. Premium Member

Common fault with the Half X I'm afraid.

4. OakleyFrankFMJ

OakleyFrankFMJ The Legend - - Vlad the Impaler Premium Member Lifetime Member

Welcome to the forum.

You have purchased a LONG since discontinued item that Oakley has stopped supporting a very long time ago.

The fact that you found it in a retailer is surprising too.