• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Question about Movement and tuning.. Juliet and R2

ooohoney43

Oakley Expert
Premium Member
TEXAS
I'm new to x-metal and have a question about frame movement and tuning. I've had my Juliet about 2 months and the R2 about a month. I bought both knowing they needed work. After research here I made my choice of tuner and sent them off. Actually I've sent the Juliet off twice and the R2 once.

My question is; what is acceptable flex/movement?

As stated above, I'm a newbie and may be expecting more than I should. When I bought my Juliet the right side was fully impacted, it moved up/down till stop, but not forward/back (flex, I assume). After I received them back i wore them a few hours and noticed they were back in the same condition prior to the tune. I contacted my tuner and was promptly taken care of. When I sent my Juliet for re-tune I also sent my R2 for a tune as well. The R2 were fully impacted, both left/right, up/down not forward/back. Now that I've worn the R2 it now has forward/back movement. Both frames now move forward/back.

I've spent hours reading posts about other owners having X-Metals for years with no movement issues and others having to have tune-ups about yearly.

Am I being anal? Or should I expect my frames to move? What's acceptable movement?

I apologize if I'm not using the correct terms within my descriptions. I'll get there.

This is in no way an assault on my tuner, please don't take it that way.

Thank you for your time and comments.