• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Question for oakley lovers! (I'm new! hayi!)

adroit mak

Oakley Beginner
As I'm not a oakley collector neither a profession performance cyclist (just do some training when i was teenage) , but i would like to know more about the opinion of oakley user, lover, collector or even professional cyclist!

I'm a Product design student in London, now i'm doing performance eyewear research for next generation of oakley design! can anyone give me some opinions or eyewear improvement that could be improve??

here is some questions im particular interest in if u are pro cyclist!

p.s. i was thinking to design a shape kind like "over the top", unfortunately i can't find any user to ask for, cause i have to design the glasses for cyclist, im afraid the helmet with the glasses will not feel comfort at all.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
What kind of particular cycling you are doing? Road cycling? track?

Do you wear sunglasses while partaking in events?

What is your primary reason for doing so and are there any other reasons?

Would you wear your event glasses for training? Also, would you wear them in everyday life?

What made you choose your particular make & model of sportswear glasses? (Consider the balance between technical proficiency and cycling fashions).

Have you ever experienced any problems with your current glasses? Perhaps add reasons why, if any, this made you lose valuable seconds or required unnecessary concentration

Have you ever changed the lenses in your glasses due to wear and tear or due to differentiation in polarization needed? If not have you ever considered it? If so why?