• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Time to play a game of "What's in the box?"

Rustpot

M Frame Lover
Clarkston/Romeo MI
header_witb.jpg
I'm writing this live. I'd do a video, but... no.
I've been expecting a frame from Oakley for a few months. I sent them a Radarlock XL frame that I had broken in a moment of stupidity. They offered me a replacement for a nominal fee.

So why the mystery? A few reasons.
  1. This is attempt #3. The first time I requested an in-stock frame color, they told me it would ship. A few weeks later I called and was told "no, that's out of stock".
  2. After the call above to see where my frame was and told it was out of stock, I selected a different color and had a prompt shipment. At least they gave me free shipping for the "out of stock" error. What I got in the mail was a Radar XL frame. Not RadarLOCK XL.
  3. After I received the Radar frame I called and spoke with two people to clarify the issue. They apologized, sent me a label to return the Radar. All options for the Lock XL were out of stock, so I selected a polished black.
  4. Another month passes, I'm curious as to what the status might be, so I give them a ring. Nope, no stock yet. So I ask if they have ANY Radarlock XL frames in stock. Yeah, white or orange. Ok, I'll take an orange. Ok, it will ship out, should be a day or two! I messaged Dr Chop about getting the orange frames painted, so I know the date. It was another two weeks before the shipment went out.
So now I have the box! Well, you might say that it's clearly a pair of blood orange Radarlock XL frames, right?