1. Want to see less ads, private areas and be able to post? Register Today to receive all these benefits and more!
Dismiss Notice

Want to see less ads, post content and the ability to buy & sell Oakleys?

Register Today or Login

1. LoneRonin

LoneRonin Oakley Beginner

Some of you really are crazy hooked on this brand, buying full collections and having hundreds of frames. Even with my background I think that's a little crazy.

I'm currently an opticianry student and come from a family of opticians. My parents have a couple stores of their own and we've carried Oakley since 1987...that's a few years longer than I've been around. I'm still not crazy obsessed or anything so that's why I'm amazed when I see some of the stuff here.

I've got 7 frames, a watch, a suitcase set, bags and tons of apparel, everything is worn/used. I'm not much of a collector or someone who will keep a frame brand new in the box. I also get a hefty discount, even so I don't really splurge, more reason for me to be taken aback when I see the $$ you guys are spending at full retail or just 10-20% discounts.

Anyways, just wanted to say hi, I will be snooping around and popping in on threads now that I'm here. I came specifically looking for a Nicky Hayden Holbrook if anyone has one they'd like to get rid of give me a shout...maybe we can even work out a trade.

PS.

Buy from you local optical stores when you can, now I'm not talking SGH or LC, stores that are owned by the parent company Luxottica. Your privately owned business down the road that has an Oakley account has many more expectations to meet in order to keep the brand, I'm sure they'll appreciate your business A LOT more and be able to educate better on the product.