• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

🦘Cacatman's "Things I Wish I Knew" when I was a Newbie at Oakley Forum...

cacatman

No one knows 'cacat' like cacatman!!
Staff member
Premium Member
Lifetime Member
Last updated 1st November, 2018.

How to Use This Thread
If you want to skip the crap, just go straight to the BOLD RED ITALIC parts!

Introduction

When you've been around for a while, it's easy to take the knowledge you have for granted.

So I thought I'd write a few tips I wish I knew when I first started!

People are really great here and super helpful especially if you are humble, genuine, teachable and polite. If you hang around, you'll make some great (virtual) friends and find out why lots of others think this is the best Oakley Forum on the net.

If you want a superb overview, go here. For an equally superb visual history of vintage models when Jim Jannard was still at the helm, see @qtrain23's brilliant FB page here.

I wish you all the best in your Oakley journey!

If you follow these tips, you won't go far wrong! :dance2:

1. Sign up here.

2. Introduce yourself here.

3. If you're going to be writing posts, read the forum rules here. It's pretty much summed up in the first 5 lines. If you STILL don't want to read them, here's a good summary (for life, and not just O.F.)....

"DO for others what YOU want them to do for YOU..." (emphasis added)
(otherwise known as the "Golden Rule")​

4. Before you ask a question, USE the SEARCH box located at the top right of your screen just below your username/Inbox/Alerts. It's likely your question has already been answered.