• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Career change?

Should I change carrers

• Yes

• No

Results are only viewable after voting.

M Frame Boss

I am Jim Jannard...
Iowa
I'm stuck on staying working in the automotive industry. I've been doing it for about 11 years and in that time I've gotten over 50+ certificates. I'm a master Ford, Kia tech and started Chrysler before going into business for myself. I have about 60 loyal customers. My problem is my wife is wanting to quit her job that's really good pay and benefits and become a stay at home mom. I can't tell her no since that's her goal in life to raise her children. I make good money but when I add insurance there wouldn't be much money left over for anything extra. I live in a rural area, only good jobs are in a factory. I went to college promising myself I'd never go back to a factory but now I'm thinking that is my only option. I feel so mad that I couldn't stay at my last dealership but they wanted $1,200 a month for health insurance. When I first started the benefits where a lot better but now they are shi*. Any ideas yall?