• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

CL X Squared Legit?

kenejhnsn

Oakley Beginner
Brandon, Ms.
Can someone who is familiar with x-metal square x please look at craigslist listing #3127085219.......he has a couple pairs he is selling for $100 each. the pics look good
but im not sure what i should be looking for.
Listing is under Jackson, Ms. if you cant find it by listing number. Just searched Oakley.
thanks

I have xmetal and polished ones just like those and they look identical... if they're fakes, I certainly can't tell. I'm no expert though.

Ok thanks....i will contact him tomorrow and see if he still has them and see if i can get a better look at them. I will let yall know how it goes.

Looks real for both XS!

Check thouroughly and look at the serials on both. Should be on the left ear stem.

The x metal/ruby should have OO6011-03

The Polished/Vr28 should have OO6011-05

The last one I'm having my doubts.

well i thought i was going to get in on a good deal....i contacted him this morning and he said he still had them.He sent me pics of the stems with the model #'s (Aprilia was right on with the #'s) and he was supposed to bring the by my work tonight for me to see them
(i was pretty sure i was going to jump on em) around 7:30 or 8. Come 8:30 i texted him to see if he was still coming and he said someone came by his work earlier and bought them....damn....i felt i should had first shot but guess not. He said he may get some more and he would text me if he does (dont know where from) but i wont hold my breath. Deals like that dont pop up too often. Guess i should have met up with him right that second but i figured if you say your coming then you should. Oh well guess thats how it goes.
better luck next time.....