• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Hello new to the forum questions about Juliet's!

Jack

Oakley Beginner
I have a pair of Juliet's I brought brand new around 2005. They do not have a serial # and I'm not sure why. I have not used them for over 4 years. The bridge is loose! My 4th pair of lenses are beat, the 2nd pair of temple rubbers need replaced and there are some scratches on the frames. From my experience the Oakley lenses just don't hold up. I seem to get one year out of them before the coating starts to peel or they get really scratched. At $90 a pop they are just not affordable. So I switched to Costa's and I've been using the same pair with the same lenses for over 4 years without a scratch. Probably because they are glass lenses.
Anyway, I'm looking to have my Juliet's redone.
Can someone please help!!!!! Is it worth having them tightened and refinished, buy new lenses and rubbers at around $200 for everything. What value would be put on they in like new condition, with being a pair that does not have a serial #?

The X-MAN Customs Corner | Page 113 | Oakley Forum
Mark(XMan) can tighten and refinish your frame. As for the lens, oakley.com still carries them or you can go aftermarket if price(or the # of replacement) is really an issue. How do you scratch your lens every year? Do you use your juliets as eye protection when doing DIYs or sports? My 24k XX lens is still scratch free after almost a year of using it. You could also check your local optometrist if they can custom make you a pair of glass lenses with your beat up lenses as a sample.

Definitely check out THE X-MAN to get your frame tightened. Beauty of X-Metals is with a quick tune and new set of lenses they're as good as new.