• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

How To Spot A Fake Jupiter Camo Frogskins?

V2oak

Oakley Man from Manila
New Jersey
Guys how can you determine a Fake Jupiter Camo Frogskins to a Legit pair? I have seen a pair that has the SKU# on the left arm next to the "Made in USA & CE" and some are on the right arm next to the "Frogskins Logo" and both has a frog etch on the lens. I also saw a pair that has a funny frog sticker on ebay. Any advice?

This is what I'm talking about a possible fake (see photos)....... so how can we determine which is legit aside from the sticker?or are these real jupiter camo? Im not a Frogskin expert so I'm calling the please Frogskins guru to chime in and enlighten me. (FYI pictures was taken from the internet)

341315_182947895114731_100001985645118_373582_236358500_o.jpg

SKU stamped on the left arm nest to the Made in USA CE logo

SKU stamped on the right arm next to the frogskins logo

5934627264_0e93716c7d.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Those appear to be fake I believe. Several reasons as to why, stem logos, bag tags, box labels, sticker, etc.

I don't have a JC Frog to compare to, but things I'm seeing in general that makes me think they're fake.

Those appear to be fake I believe. Several reasons as to why, stem logos, bag tags, box labels, sticker, etc.

I don't have a JC Frog to compare to, but things I'm seeing in general that makes me think they're fake.

So all of them are fake? can you post some pictures of a legit JC Frogs?