• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Is This Time Machine Fake?

Looks fine

Welcome to the forum

Edit.....I thought it looked fine but shot myself in the foot for not looking closer and looking too quick.

Last edited:
I have to call fake.... Possibly...... Big red flag for me is "Oakley" and "Swiss Made" all on same side....biggest red flag is all the letters are the same color as the face. Now I may be wrong here as I'm no MM expert but that was one of the things to look for as I was told. The blue hue of the crystal is throwing me off tho. When you open the clasp, the thin part should say "Titanium Bracelet"..... I've never seen this combo before with "blue" crystal and the letters being the same as the face and being the same color.....hopefully someone more knowledgeable will chime in.....there is a great thread on here that actually uses a Red MM as an example.....see page 4

Here is a real Red MM

a7a7apys.jpg

Real or fake minute machine??? | Oakley Forum

Last edited:
I have to call fake.... Possibly...... Big red flag for me is "Oakley" and "Swiss Made" all on same side....biggest red flag is all the letters are the same color as the face. Now I may be wrong here as I'm no MM expert but that was one of the things to look for as I was told. The blue hue of the crystal is throwing me off tho. When you open the clasp, the thin part should say "Titanium Bracelet"..... I've never seen this combo before with "blue" crystal and the letters being the same as the face and being the same color.....hopefully someone more knowledgeable will chime in.....there is a great thread on here that actually uses a Red MM as an example.....

Real or fake minute machine??? | Oakley Forum