• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Jacked Up My Fast Jacket Lenses..

Leverlution

Oakley Beginner
First pair of Oakley's. I do paintless dent repair for a living, so I thought the eye protection would be nice and the changeable lenses allow me to use them for shooting/riding my motorcycle as well. Not a week after having them, I walked out of my garage half awake and straight into the bottom of an opening garage door. Piece of metal must have been hanging out, it gouged up the Permission lenses pretty good, and a small scratch on the nose bridge.

Since Oakley isn't selling lenses for them yet :mad: is there ANYWHERE I can get another set of Permission lenses? I use them the most, the black iridium's are almost too dark for work.

On a side note, can anyone give me advice on a "beater" set of lenses to use at work when they do start selling them? Most the time even on bright sunny days the black iridium's seem a shade too dark. I'm also a fan of color tinted lenses that make things more vivid, like the Permission's or my old revo's. They CANNOT be polarized (doesn't work with our reflection boards, almost like someone shining a flashlight in your eye). These will be for bright sunny days to take the glare off the car, protect my eyes from sun and metal flakes etc. The permissions take over on overcast days, or when I'm inside a building. Looks like I'm going to have to get a second pair of black plaids for normal use, and beat these polished black ones up at work.

Also, is there any way to protect lenses under heavy use? Maybe something along the lines of screen protectors for phones? Between the cars, tonneau cover on the truck, and EZ-UP tent I use frequently, I have a feeling these things are going to get destroyed quick.