• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Kronin323’s 10,000th post – Evolution of an O-ddiction…

kronin323

Font of Useless Knowledge
Austin, TX
Welcome, friends. This is my 10K post. To commemorate, I would like to walk down memory lane and show how my collection has grown over my time here.

It may seem like I’ve been here forever, but the truth is I joined on January 18th, 2014. Yes, I’ve only been here a little over a year and a half.

I had been running with two pairs of Juliets for around seven years when I lost my first pair at the beach. Finding they were now discontinued, I went to ebay and started hoarding backups and also found this place. After a week or two of lurking I joined up…

After some planning, my first goal was to increase my count up to nine Juliets. I had actually already bought them all on ebay before I had exchange access, but I had to spend some time getting custom cuts, tune-ups, and some LG rubbers before they were ready.

Then on March 1st, 2014, I posted my first collection thread. It started with this group shot, followed by individual pics and details for each piece.

1March 1 2014.jpg

And that was it. Other than MF bags, some boxes, a single-tier stand and a x-metal polarized tester, that was all I had – no other stands, no case, no display. Juliets “y nada mas”…

After completing my nine Juliets, I decided my next goal would to be to get at least one example of all eight x-metal frames. I also wanted a few o-matters to use in situations where I no longer wanted to risk my metals.