• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Models that fits my face

ChrisL

Oakley Beginner
Hello

I'm new to use sunglasses and I have now decided to buy myself a nice par of Oakleys. But I'm not sure which models would fit my face and hoped that you guys could give me some inspiration - I have to buy them from a web shop since there are no stores near me where I have any chance for trying them on.

It's mainly for driving and walking on sunny days. I have been looking on two models so far:

1. Silver
Imgur: The most awesome images on the Internet

2. Two face

Picture of the face they are going to be worn:

I'm looking forward to hear your recommendations. And I hope this thread is in the right category.

Thank you on advance
Chris

... I have to buy them from a web shop since there are no stores near me where I have any chance for trying them on ...

Have you checked the store locator on Oakley's website for any nearby authorized dealers? (sunglass hut, optometrists, sporting goods stores, skate shops, ski shops, etc). There are often stores you may not think of which have a handful of Oakley sunglasses in a standalone display case.

Without a pic of you wearing known sunglasses for size reference, or being able to describe the fit of known sunglasses, it's tough to give a recommendation based on a pic of your face alone. If you can't find them locally, just order from an online retailer with a solid return policy. Personally I find the TwoFace to be slightly more forgiving than the Sliver on my larger noggin. Holbrook is another suggestion along the same style lines.