• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

New Member, I Think I Want A Pair Of X-Squared

GlockFan

Oakley Beginner
Hello,
Newbie here..
I am about to make a new purchase for sunglasses and I am looking at the X-Squared.
I have a rather large melon and need a pair of sunglasses where the frame flares out a little so they don't look so tight on my head.
I would love to be able to find a pair of Polished Carbon XS.
Great site!

Hello,
Newbie here..
I am about to make a new purchase for sunglasses and I am looking at the X-Squared.
I have a rather large melon and need a pair of sunglasses where the frame flares out a little so they don't look so tight on my head.
Great site!

I have a pair of the polarized X Squared, plasma frame, Fire Iridium polarized lenses. Although I have a small face I still like the fit and how great it actually looks on me. I guess it's a matter of personal taste. What I like most about the X Squared is large peripheral coverage making it perfect for driving in broad daylight. Of course, every Oakley fan should also have a Juliet. But then that's another story.

Cheers!

I just bought a pair of X Squared and am selling them because they are too tight on my medium-sized head. the earstems are shorter than the other X-metals and they dig into my scalp behind my ears, leaving dents in my head. Picked up some Juliets that should be arriving tomorrow.