• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Oakley Noob Looking For His First Juliets

sean_illes

Oakley Beginner
Hey guys. I feel like Romeo looking for my Juliet! I do have three pairs of Pro M Frames, some Radarlocks, and WindJackets, but alas I never did buy an X-Metal...until now.

I am a total noob to Oakley X-Metals. As I mentioned in the general thread, when I was about 13, I wanted some Oakley Juliets so badly. Of course, my parents weren't going to buy them for me, and for whatever reason the years passed and I forgot about my fair damsel.

Fast forward to just recently when I popped in my copy of Blackhawk Down. There they were! Beautiful Juliets. Nevermind the fact that they hadn't been released until at least a few years after the events in the film! Anyhow, I am now obsessed with getting a pair of my first Juliets and to be honest, I'm a bit overhwelmed with where to start, and I'm just a bit worried about getting hosed on a fake pair (much less worried about paying a few too many dollars).

Anyhow, any tips on getting started with some Juliets? What's a good starter pair? The ones I want to get are like the ones in blackhawk down.

I saw these on ebay, what do you guys think? Look good?

Hope I'm obeying all of the forum rules, and I look forward to chatting with you all!

Sean

Do learn to research tell tale signs of a fake before you buy. Check the seller feedbacks if he has sold juliet and other xmetal before. Beware of the copycat they look authentic into a newbie eyes. Dont settle for a beater pair, get yourself one that has a tight nosebridge and a minty lens. Better yet buy those advertised as new if your budget suits you.