• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Oakley X-Metal Half X LH hinge broken, Please Help!

Cokeisgood

Oakley Beginner
Howdy there folks. Well I'm sure you have heard this story again and again. But this is my last hope. I purchased a pair of new pair of X-Metal Half X Sunglasses off of EBay 19 months ago from a Oakley retailer in Miami Flordia. Well guess what, the left arm on....my $550usd pair of Oakley's broke just 5 weeks ago. This was the first pair of sunglass I have bought in my life. I have been wearing glass since I was 12 years old and on my 47th birthday (I saved for years) I was able to have Lasik eye surgery. I have been searching and searching online and have contacted Oakley direct and to no avail....they refuse to fix them. I'm a bit discussed at the fact they will not and do not have replacement parts for these sunglasses....just makes me sick to my stomach. I paid good hard money for my first pair of sunglasses ever. Please if there is someone out that that has a left arm that is not broken, or someone that know how to fix these please contact me.
Oakley...I'm not a happy consumer at all....very disappointed in the customer repair service and support.

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome to the forum.

You have purchased a LONG since discontinued item that Oakley has stopped supporting a very long time ago.

The fact that you found it in a retailer is surprising too.

You can't be upset with Oakley for this honestly that they won't help you.

Either way once you meet our exchange requirements as @Wicked stated maybe those guys can help you out.

Welcome to the forum.

You have purchased a LONG since discontinued item that Oakley has stopped supporting a very long time ago.

The fact that you found it in a retailer is surprising too.

You can't be upset with Oakley for this honestly that they won't help you.