• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Original X Metal "Romeo" model Sunglasses with Original Box and Coin

FUL JIB

Oakley Beginner
I have a question....I am new to this but just got off the phone with an Oakley store in Texas and the sales rep recommended I go onto an Oakley forum and try to sell my Oakley sunglasses. I was cleaning out some boxes in my garage after 11 years of sitting there and came across my old Oakley X Metal "Romeo" sunglasses. I have the original box and coin, even the paperwork that came with them. I remember purchasing these sometime around 1995. Do any of you have recommendations as to where I might start if I wanted to sell them? They are the gray frame with the mirror gray lenses.

IMG_5245.jpg

You shouldn't have any issues selling them here once you meet the exchange requirements (member for 2 weeks and 15 posts) or by purchasing a membership which gives you access to the Xmetal exchange right away.

And nevermind the messages you get with the lowball offers that you won't be able to reply to anyway.

With box and coin, as well as matching serial number on box and glasses, in good shape....you'd likely be looking at around 750-800.

Thank you for your response. The rep at the Oakley store stated that Oakley did a reproduction back in 2020 including both X Metal models, the Romeo's and Juliets and the set sold for $15,000.00. I also have a pair of Juliets from the mid 90's as well, Sub Zero.4's, Racing Jackets, etc. I have all their boxes and paperwork that came along with them. I am much older these days and these do not fit my style anymore.

Again, I appreciate you responding to me. I guess i will do more research and see what I can sell the pair for.