• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Penny + 11 Lens Ebay Listing Legit?

Onderon

Oakley Beginner
Was wondering if anyone here saw the listing on ebay for a pair of penny's with official black iridium lens and like 10 sets of wavella lenses + hard metal case?

Seller wanted $700 for everything and was thinking for the amount a pair costs now days it seemed like a pretty sweet bargain but the question is whether its legit or not.

There was plenty of pics but I'm not experienced enough to tell whether it was a fake. I'll see if I can pull up the listing from my search history.

He has a pretty decent rating and from the feedback he mainly sells after market car parts but has also sold 2-3 other oakley glasses which he says is from his collection.

I guess I should have asked him for more info and pics but looks like someone beat me to it.

Price is still too high, especially walleva lenses. If they were all Oakley OEM lenses in mint condition then I would consider. But $700 is overboard

I just picked up some titanium Penny's from the bay, frame only, another pair identical has been listed by the same seller. seems like thats a pretty good deal. reputable seller. not sure exactly how much is proper to disclose openly in threads so PM if you want any other info. don't want to create a bidding war or what have you. but a search on the sellers name here reveals a positive experience by everyone who posted about him. just a thought...that seems like a very steep price for non-oakley lenses and such.