• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

What Kind Of Case Ist This...?

MILE

Oakley Beginner
A local sports goods store had a a clearance sale and I thought I might make a steal on a pair of glasses or something else but of course thy had already moved the "good" inventory…! :-/

So I asked them for a case that I could store my new Pit Bull in and they said they had only one left and they would give it to me for free -- it looked kinda feminine but I took it anyway to maybe give it to my girlfriend…

The thing is, I have never seen this kind of case on any Oakley website, nor in any store to at any vendor, but then again I'm a total newbie so maybe some of you guys know what this is…?! The case is rather large, eggshell colored on the outside and covered with embossed logos and a rather untypical Oakley print on the lower right front, turquoise on the inside and has the same typography on the inside center of the cover:

Oakley_case_1.JPG

Oakley_case_2.JPG

So, what do we have here…? :-o

- MILE

It's a standard women's glasses case come with almost every pair Oakley sells

Really…?! Okay then…
I thought it might have been some kind of limited edition because I searched the Oakley online store as well as Amazon and a few others and only found the one that's both plain white on the outside as well as the inside -- couldn't find one with that color combination of eggshell and turquoise…

Anyway, thanks for the info…! :)

They produce different sizes of those cases. RX:

Is it also common for them to come in different colors though…? As I said, I always only see the plain white one…It's not a big deal though, as a newbie I was just being curious, that's all…! :)

BTW, do you know of any other official Oakley stores in Germany than the one in Berlin…? I was kinda surprised that there isn't one in Munich…