• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

What Oakleys for a 6yr old?

pamsy

Oakley Beginner
Hi, newbie here! I'm looking to get my girl (she's 6) a pair of Oakleys for cycling, mtb and general use, so with interchangeable lenses. Could anyone help with what the smallest sunglasses are? I was thinking quarter jacket xs or flak xs? Or is there something more appropriate? Will they just fall off her face? Why can I not find the sizes on the Oakley page!? Thanks for any help.

Welcome!
I think Quarter Jacket XS would be the better option, as they are considerably less expensive than Flak XS, and no less stylish :biggrin:

6 year olds can't handle sunglasses

If you buy some for him, find some very inexpensive used glasses, because you'll learn very quickly 6 year olds DGAF about sunglasses like adults do...

within 10 minutes, they'll be off of his face, with fingerprints all over them and probably wedged in between the backseat and door getting all scratched to sheeeet...

but him some gas station glasses and let him wear them for a day - I'm sure you'll rethink your plan lol...

6 year olds can't handle sunglasses

If you buy some for him, find some very inexpensive used glasses, because you'll learn very quickly 6 year olds DGAF about sunglasses like adults do...

within 10 minutes, they'll be off of his face, with fingerprints all over them and probably wedged in between the backseat and door getting all scratched to sheeeet...

but him some gas station glasses and let him wear them for a day - I'm sure you'll rethink your plan lol...
As a father and a grandfather, I endorse this message. 👍