• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

White Framed Sunglasses

Razerwire

And then there was X...
Falls Church, VA
Sorry, newbie here to the forums and wasn't sure if this topic was covered before/beaten to death/in a zombie thread. I did a search and nothing came up.

My question is this:

I recently bought a pair of Split Jackets Polished White/Ice Iridium/Light Grey using MyCokeRewards.com. I have a crap ton of points and figured $200 down to $119 for those Split Jackets was a deal I couldn't pass up. But then I remembered something about people who wear white framed sunglasses are generally regarded as d-bags. Not very flattering but luckily I'm old enough now and married to not care what others think. Plus the sunnies were just too damned cool looking to not buy. Perhaps if I were younger and single I wouldn't have bought them as I wouldn't want any women to turn me down just because of a pair of sunglasses. :laugh:

But back to my question. Has this stigma been around for a long time? I wasn't even aware of it until I bought those Split Jackets. Is it because it's too "Jersey Shore" or something? I've also heard that white framed sunglasses were a "women only" thing for a while.

Has the mentality of people wearing white framed sunglasses being d-bags turned you away from buying a pair for yourself?

neither my wife nor I think they look good on me but there's nothing wrong with liking and wearing them I prefer basic Black and Brown frames That is more of stigma here for many people that like all kinds of colors...lemon peel ugh..its up to the individual..now if u wear white Prada..well I just don't know...
oh yeah agree on aviator..