• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

X Metal Sizing

Mervillian

Oakley Expert
Sorry if this is topic has been covered before; did a quick search and did not find anything.

How do the sizing of X-metals compare. I am new to them and with them discontinued it is not like I can go to the store to size up the different models.

Specifically looking to know how X-Squared (hopefully my next pair) compare to Juliet (my only current pair), but interested in how the rest compare as well. Is the distance between the stems the same and you just use different size temple shox and nosebombs to fit them to your face? Obviously the lens sizes vary, but it is sometimes difficult to tell the scale from pictures.

Sorry if this is a very beginner questions and thanks in advance for your help.

The penny is the smallest of the metals and I've never owned one but believe the R1 to be the largest. I have a small head/face and used to be able to wear Juliet's using 25t shocks and used size 15 on an x squared. I have also owned an xx, I found the stems to be further apart than the Juliet's even with different t shocks. The lenses on xx are also slightly bigger.Not sure how much I've helped