• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Lens size, Radar EV

blomdala

Oakley Beginner
Japan
Hello everyone!

I just purchased a pair of Radar EV Pitch road sunglasses off Ebay (I was hot to trot on the Uranium collection which was release in 2016 I think? Luckily there are still a few new ones floating around ebay!)

I absoultely love the color. Bright and unique. I also love the the prisim road lens. I have only used it for driving so far but its great!

I havent owned "sport" style sunglasses in a long time (Currently i have been using holbrooks for the last 8 years) so I spent alot of time looking around at info about the Jawbreaker vs Radar EV and the EV Pitch vs Path.

I wanted glasses that would be ok to wear while not cycling as well, just to not have to wear the holbrooks all the time. for that reason I leaned away from the jawbreakers as I thought I couldnt pull it off (even with my huge head)

Sorry I'll get back on track here, So the frames fit different than the holbrooks obviously, but its not bad, I think it feels right for the frame. however, I feel like the lens ends to far from my cheeks. I dont know exactly what it shoudl fit like, maybe its all up to the user. My nose is also a little crooked so it makes them fit slightly different, but I dont think the side to side is strange.

Because I wanted the uranium edition, i was stuck with pitch, or I would have gone with the path lens.

My question is, do the Pitch lenses make a big difference for the gap at the bottom of your cheek? will it get in the way when you smile or something because its too close? on the holbrooks if my cheek hits the frame bottom it will just lift off the nose bridge, but with the unobtanimum it sticks to my nose pretty well (a good thing).