• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Prizm Sapphire Polarized vs Deep Water Polarized

Armalazz

Oakley Beginner
Hello everyone and congratulations on your forum, discussions and very interesting opinions!
I am a beginner here, but I bought a customized Fuel Cell with Prizm Sapphire Polarized lenses and i was very happy with it.
Unfortunately I have a scratch over one of the lenses and now I can't find the replacement from Oakley (I'm from Italy)
Only Deep Water Polarized lenses are available and I kindly ask if anyone could tell me if there is any important difference between these two.
from the outside I see that the Sapphires are a little more "blue" than Deep Water but even looking around I can't find if there are any significant differences in the vision from the inside. The Sapphires have some good enhancement in contrast and green color, but i don't know if Deep water work differently.

I hope for your advice

thank you!
IMG_2758.jpg

Prizm deep water is amazing. The slight contrast coupled with its ability to knock down bright glare is awesome. I also like prizm deep water because it looks uniform when looking through the lens.

I personally don’t like prizm sapphhire in lenses with higher base curves because you get that gradient color effect when looking through them. Some people don’t mind that, but I feel like I am looking through gas station sunglasses with that color gradient.