1. Want to see less ads, private areas and be able to post? Register Today to receive all these benefits and more!
Dismiss Notice

Want to see less ads, post content and the ability to buy & sell Oakleys?

Register Today or Login

1. V2oak

V2oak Oakley Man from Manila

Guys how can you determine a Fake Jupiter Camo Frogskins to a Legit pair? I have seen a pair that has the SKU# on the left arm next to the "Made in USA & CE" and some are on the right arm next to the "Frogskins Logo" and both has a frog etch on the lens. I also saw a pair that has a funny frog sticker on ebay. Any advice?

This is what I'm talking about a possible fake (see photos)....... so how can we determine which is legit aside from the sticker?or are these real jupiter camo? Im not a Frogskin expert so I'm calling the please Frogskins guru to chime in and enlighten me. (FYI pictures was taken from the internet)

How To Spot A Fake Jupiter Camo Frogskins? - 341315_182947895114731_100001985645118_373582_236358500_o.jpg

SKU stamped on the left arm nest to the Made in USA CE logo

SKU stamped on the right arm next to the frogskins logo

How To Spot A Fake Jupiter Camo Frogskins? - 5934627264_0e93716c7d.jpg

Last edited by a moderator: 5/19/14
    Shade Station Oakley Sunglasses

Register to Not see this ad
  2. Rustpot

Rustpot M Frame Lover Premium Member

Those appear to be fake I believe. Several reasons as to why, stem logos, bag tags, box labels, sticker, etc.

I don't have a JC Frog to compare to, but things I'm seeing in general that makes me think they're fake.

3. V2oak

So all of them are fake? can you post some pictures of a legit JC Frogs?

4. OGfrog

OGfrog Oakley Enthusiast