• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Double Tap assistance please...

axelf63

Oakley Beginner
Michigan
To all on the forum, hello!

I am a newbie here and am learning...my apologies if I am not posting something in accordance with the guidelines on the forum or if it has been posted previously.

Hoping for some advise and direction here please if at all possible.

A good friend of mine a year or so ago gifted me with a couple of wrist watches, one was a simple G-Shock for daily wear and the second was a beautiful Hamilton Basejump. He likes his watches and "time pieces" and for some reason wanted to share the love of a fine watch with someone...I was incredibly lucky!

Now I am starting to get into the love of watches...and while I do not have any Oakley, I am finding my eye and attention drawn toward the Double Tap.

I have the urge to return the favor and have been eying the Double Taps but cannot locate any reviews, opinions, general information, opinions, specs, options, seral numbers.. etc on them.

My hope is after reading a little more on them and making an educated decision that I may possibly locate someone who may have a couple in stock at a reasonable price (especially if purchasing 2!), unsure on which model (man that SS is nice) but I may be leaning toward the blue face..

I spotted a recent post here earlier in the month where someone had 3 DT's for sale?

Any assistance that can be thrown my way would sincerely be appreciated...trying to make an educated decision and possibly purchase!

Thanks in advance!

Welcome to the forum.