• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Oakley Magnesium M Frame Question

Gobuckeyes02

Oakley Beginner
261CD16A-7527-48F0-9225-8344755A8405.jpeg 782EFC51-834D-4621-A0E7-56F70E468040.jpeg 9DC55858-96AE-4563-87E8-F5553B78B4A4.jpeg ABB18EFE-DBB2-4D01-9BC9-A6AEA83E691B.jpeg D972EE3E-0C03-4FE6-A6D4-B70DC85867C3.jpeg 8B50E0C0-750D-40C3-B7F9-F0FB712293FD.jpeg Hello. I have been wearing Oakley sunglasses for many years and stumbled across the magnesium M Frame and have been wanting to purchase a pair. I ended up buying a pair and I now have a question that I can’t seem to find the answer to by searching the internet. The people here seem pretty knowledgeable and I thought maybe could help. I received my magnesium m frames in the mail and they do not say magnesium on the lens. I am hoping they are not a fake as they were advertised as being guaranteed to be authentic Oakley. I was hoping someone here could answer my question. Do all magnesium m frames have “magnesium” etched on the lens.

365A6932-C2E4-4729-A016-D0D3838A271C.jpeg

Last edited:
View attachment 425272 View attachment 425273 View attachment 425274 View attachment 425275 View attachment 425277 View attachment 425278 Hello. I have been wearing Oakley sunglasses for many years and stumbled across the magnesium M Frame and have been wanting to purchase a pair. I ended up buying a pair and I now have a question that I can’t seem to find the answer to by searching the internet. The people here seem pretty knowledgeable and I thought maybe could help. I received my magnesium m frames in the mail and they do not say magnesium on the lens. I am hoping they are not a fake as they were advertised as being guaranteed to be authentic Oakley. I was hoping someone here could answer my question. Do all magnesium m frames have “magnesium” etched on the lens.

View attachment 425271