• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

Any Laundry Tips?

steveocubed

Oakley Expert
Hi guys,

I figured I'd ask this here; I just recently moved into a new place and now I have to do laundry myself (haha um my ex used to do my laundry and then the place before I just used a laundry service down the street). I've been noticing that a few pairs of socks and a sweater had holes in them in the last few laundry forays and I also picked up quite a few wrinkles on some shirts the time before the last time I did laundry (today's came out much better for some reason).

I figured since most people here are guys, does anyone have any laundry advice from a guy's perspective? Not to sound sexist but I figured guys try to keep things as simple as possible so I asked here. I'm not really good at following through on complicated things when it comes to domestic stuff (haha my cooking can attest to that). I read up that I shouldn't mix my jeans or anything with zippers with t-shirts and stuff? I think that's the first thing I'll make changes on next time; I've already been separating by color. Anything else you guys do to keep your clothing in good shape and/or to make your lives easier laundry-wise? Thanks in advance.

Anything that has a zipper, zip it up. never dry your jeans in the dryer over say 50%, hang dry the rest of the way to prevent shrinking. Cold water on everything. Dont buy anything that has to be ironed. I always button up my jeans before putting them in, good time to check pockets as well. Towels are always a separate load. Clean the dryer filter every time. Thats all I can think of at the moment.

If you have to wear dress shirts, try to buy wrinke free ones where all you have to do is tumble dry low for about 10 minutes. Saves you the work of ironing them.